Snooze

Implementation Updated by Implementation

What is Snooze in Zen Task?

Snooze is a feature that allows you to get an alert of the tasks or the comments based on the user's selected interval.

Overview

Zenscale provides an option of alerts to its users, based on this feature the users can set a date and time at which they will get a alert message. These messages can be set at the time of creating task or at the time of posting a comment against any task.

Use case:

Suppose there is a consultant company which is working to recruit the employees for their customers. For example the users have to submit 5 resumes against a particular task, among which his client has to shortlist one candidate on Saturday. The user can post it as a comment in the communication and can snooze it as a reminder so that this activity is not missed.

Steps to Create List

1. Click on Setting icon

2. Now activate Alerts

3. Then, click on Alerts

4. Here you will find two options for Snooze

  • Activate Snooze
  • Enable Snooze While Commenting

  • First we will discuss the Activate Snooze option:

a. Tick the Activate snooze box

b. Go-to Create Task

c. Click on Snooze

d. Now click on the highlighted icon

e. You can select any given period or can assign costume by clicking on "Pick date & time"

f. Here you can select the required time and date. After that click on continue

g. When the selected time is reached, the system will show a notification in the notification tab an on the screen.

The above popup notification will not be visible if you are using Zen task in a Private browser or if the Popup notification is blocked.

h. User can Remove the notification by clicking on "Mark as Read"

  • Now we will discuss the- Enable Snooze While Commenting:

a. Tick the Enable snooze while commenting

b. Click on Tags

c. Then click on task on which you want to add a snooze option

d. Then, click on the snooze icon

e. Then, set the schedule based on the given options.

f. When the selected time is reached, the system will show a notification in the notification tab an on the screen.

g. User can Remove the notification by clicking on "Mark as Read"

How did we do?

Second Level Assignment

Tag

Contact